Yaffle Whirlagust Launch and Prizegiving


Spent a memorable afternoon yesterday at the Yaffle Prize ‘Whirlagust’ anthology launch held at the lovely Flying Duck pub in Ilkley. Many congratulations to the winner, John Foggin and to all the commended poets and everyone whose wonderful poems made it into the anthology. It was great to spend time among poetry friends and new faces.

Thank you to the Yaffle Press team Mark Connors, Gill Lambert, Mike Farren, Lorna Faye Dunsire, Joanna Sedgwick and Mandy Sutter for organising a wonderful event!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s